fbpx

About Our Class

Hands on drills drawing from your holster, concealment, and shooting are the highlights of this class. We will go over Illinois State law regarding the use of force, developing a personal and home protection plan for you and your family, firearm basics, shooting fundamentals and many other eye opening topics. The class concludes with a trip to the range for live fire drills and the State qualification course.

We get a lot of questions in regards to how you get an Illinois Concealed Carry permit. Here is a breakdown of the process:

1. Qualification
Qualifications for a license are - at least 21 years old, possess a current FOID card, and: Pass a state and federal background check.

2. Sign up for a Course and also apply for your FOID card
Register for one of our weekend classes. We do not take walk-ins since all our seats sell out. Also, if you don't already have one, go ahead and apply here: IL FOID CARD
Note that the FOID card is NOT required to take the class; but it will be required to apply for the license. 

3. During the Weekend Course
You can rent a firearm from us if you do not already have one (no reservation needed for gun rental - just let us know on the 1st day of class). Also sometime when we have breaks in class, we will have an approved CCW Livescan fingerprint station if you choose to do the fingerprinting. Remember that fingerprinting is optional, but it greatly speeds up the approval process. You can discuss this in class with us to see if it's something you want to do. 

4. After Course is Completed
You will be issued a training certificate with a unique ID number. You will need this in order to apply for your CCW Permit. Note that you are not licensed to carry upon completing the training and NO TRAINING COURSE ANYWHERE can issue you a permit. Only after you complete the training and are issued the training completion certificate can you then go to the final step in applying to the State of Illinois for your permit. As soon as you complete your course, you go back to the Illinois State Police website (same place you applied for your FOID card) and you will complete the application for your CCW License: IL CCW Permit. The state of Illinois charges $150 application fee. 

So, here is a breakdown of all possible fees if you are starting from zero. Note that some of these may not apply or are optional. Also, if you are prior military/law enforcement or hold previous NRA certifications that are approved by the state, you only have to do the Sunday portion.

TOTAL fees for getting an Illinois CCW permit are as follows: 

Fees for Obtaining a CCW Permit
$99/16-hour course fee
$10/State of Illinois FOID Card app fee
$20/Gun Range Fee
$20/Handgun Rental & Ammo (Optional)
$70/Livescan Fingerprinting for IL License(Optional)
$150/State of Illinois CCW License app fee

Signup For News & Updates

Our Location

We are located right of 88 Hwy and Route 59.